KAMAX fastener solutions worldwide


As an independent family business, we set ground-breaking standards worldwide

You are here: Home page

KAMAX News

Chief Market Officer Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding is chairman of the German association of the fastener industry

Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding was elected as chairman of the German association of the fastener industry (Deutscher Schraubenverband e.V., DSV). ...

Chief Market Officer Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding is chairman of the German association of the fastener industry

Dr. Scheiding (r) is looking forward to cooperating with Dr. Beyer (Managing Director of the DSV)

Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding was elected as chairman of the German association of the fastener industry (Deutscher Schraubenverband e.V., DSV). As chairman of the automotive section the Chief Market Officer of the KAMAX Group already was a member of the executive board for one and a half year.

Together with the Italian association of the fastener industry the DSV leads the way regarding international cooperation and is a member of the European Industrial Fasteners Institute (EIFI), the association of fastener manufacturing industry in Europe.

Dr. Scheiding is especially focusing on training and development. The DSV offers once per year a decentral fastener technical training, which can be attended by 40 interested people. Furthermore, it is considered to establish an academy to offer even a higher number of participants a professional qualification as fastener specialist engineer, fastener specialist technician or fastener expert.

Dr. Scheiding is personally related to the DSV for already more than 20 years: As postgraduate he was scientific assistant within the research department, which is maintained by the DSV at the Technical University of Darmstadt/ Germany. Postdoctoral, during his first years working with KAMAX, he already played a part in the technical committees of the DSV. At the beginning of 2016 Dr. Scheiding was elected as chairman of the automotive section.

New location in Rochester Hills

KAMAX L.P. has recently relocated its Sales and Business Development Departments from Troy to Rochester Hills, Michigan. ...

New location in Rochester Hills

KAMAX L.P. has recently relocated its Sales and Business Development Departments from Troy to Rochester Hills, Michigan. Finance and Purchasing have also taken up some offices at this premise. Above all, there was a new Research & Development Center installed. With effect of January 1, 2018, the company will change its name from KAMAX L.P. to KAMAX Corporation.

“Rochester Hills is closer in proximity to some of our major customers and with easy access to the highways” as Tony Palomba, CFO US Operations, explains the benefits of the move. In this process, all production related departments have been transferred to the expanded KAMAX location in Lapeer, Michigan. These relocations will bring more synergies for the company.

For about 30 employees this meant to move their offices to the new facility with approximately 17, 479 sq. ft. (about 1.600 m²). “Our general Administration and R&D Center for the US Operations of KAMAX will from now on be at this location”, states Tony Palomba. The new R&D Center will reside on approximately 7,479 sq. ft (about 700 m²) of the premises.

KAMAX verbindet weltweit


Als unabhängiges Familien-
unternehmen setzen wir weltweit zukunftsweisende Standards

Sie sind hier: Startseite

KAMAX News

Geschäftsführer Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding übernimmt Vorsitz im Deutschen Schraubenverband

Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding wurde zum Vorstandsvorsitzenden des Deutschen Schraubenverbands e.V. (DSV) gewählt. ...

Geschäftsführer Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding übernimmt Vorsitz im Deutschen Schraubenverband

Dr. Scheiding (rechts) freut sich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Beyer (Geschäftsführer des DSV)

Dr. Wolfgang Scheiding wurde zum Vorstandsvorsitzenden des Deutschen Schraubenverbands e.V. (DSV) gewählt. Als Vorsitzender der Fachgruppe Automotive gehörte der Chief Market Officer der KAMAX Gruppe bereits seit gut anderthalb Jahren dem Vorstand des DSV an, dessen Vorsitz er nun übernommen hat.

Im internationalen Kontext nimmt der DSV neben dem italienischen Schraubenverband eine Vorreiterrolle in Europa ein und ist Mitglied im European Industrial Fasteners Institute (EIFI), dem Verband europäischer Hersteller mechanischer Verbindungselemente.

Besonderes Augenmerk legt Dr. Scheiding auf den Bereich Aus- und Weiterbildung. Der DSV bietet einmal pro Jahr eine dezentrale Schraubfachausbildung für bis zu 40 Interessierte an. Es wird außerdem über die Gründung einer Akademie nachgedacht, um in Zukunft einer deutlich größeren Teilnehmerzahl eine professionelle Qualifikation zum Schraubfachingenieur, Schraubfachtechniker oder zur Schraubfachkraft zu ermöglichen.

Der persönliche Bezug von Dr. Scheiding zum Deutschen Schraubenverband reicht bereits weit über 20 Jahre zurück: Als Doktorand wurde er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Forschungsabteilung, die der DSV an der TU in Darmstadt unterhält und hat nach der Promotion in seinen ersten Jahren bei KAMAX bereits in den technischen Gremien des DSV mitgewirkt. Anfang 2016 wurde Dr. Scheiding zum Vorsitzenden der Fachgruppe Automotive gewählt.

Neuer Standort in Rochester Hills

KAMAX L.P. hat kürzlich die Abteilungen Vertrieb und Geschäftsentwicklung von Troy nach Rochester Hills verlagert. ...

Neuer Standort in Rochester Hills

KAMAX L.P. hat kürzlich die Abteilungen Vertrieb und Geschäftsentwicklung von Troy nach Rochester Hills verlagert. Die Finanzabteilung sowie der Einkauf nutzen ebenfalls einige Büros der Niederlassung. Vor allem jedoch wurde am neuen Standort ein neues Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum errichtet. Mit Wirksamkeit zum 1. Januar 2018 wird sich der Unternehmensname außerdem von KAMAX L.P. zu KAMAX Corporation ändern.

„Rochester Hills befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zu einigen unserer Hauptkunden und verfügt über einen besseren Anschluss an die Schnellstraßen“, erklärt Tony Palomba, CFO der US Operation, die Vorzüge des Umzugs. Dabei wurden alle produktbezogenen Abteilungen zum erweiterten KAMAX Standort nach Lapeer, Michigan, verlegt. Diese Umstrukturierung soll dem Unternehmen bessere Synergien einbringen.

Für etwa 30 Mitarbeiter bedeutete dies, ihre Büros am neuen Standort mit rund 1.600 m² zu beziehen. „Unsere allgemeine Verwaltung sowie das neue Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum von KAMAX L.P. werden sich von nun an diesem Standort befinden“, bestätigt Tony Palomba. Das Forschungs-und Entwicklungszentrum wird sich dabei auf etwa 700 m² des Firmengeländes erstrecken.